" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2005-02-09 TV Shows That I Wish Were Still On The Air

In no particular order...

Dukes of Hazard (Bo Duke was a hottie!)

Family Ties (Gotta love Alex P. Keaton)

Knight Rider (nothing is cooler than KITT)

The Muppet Show (Statler and Waldorf, nuff said)

The Smurfs (la la la la la la)

Growing Pains (Yes...it was all about Kirk for me)

The Cosby Show (just the best show...ever I think)

WKRP In Cincinatti (Johnny Fever)

The Love Boat (Gopher was the man)

Cheers (Best Theme Song Ever)

The Facts Of Life (Blair and Tootie)

Different Strokes (Whatchu talkin' bout Willis?)

Who's The Boss? (Mona was a riot!)

The Wonder Years (great show about growing up in the 60's)

Life Goes On (Corky just rocked)

The Golden Girls (Sophia)

1 comments so far

2005-02-09 Googly Goodness

Katherine will be happy to hear that when googling the terms homemade placemats, we're first on the list.

Not that she even knows what "google" is but still.

0 comments so far

2005-02-09 Control Freaks...and an "F" bomb or two

It's not often that I actually swear in this journal, let alone say the forbidden "F" word, but...

This is FUCKING ridiculous.

Honest to God(probably not the best phrase to choose seeing as I just used the "F" word and am about to use it again) who cares how people dress. Don't like it? Don't fucking look.

Freakin' government control freaks.

1 comments so far

2005-02-09 Free TIme

Ryun is off fulfilling is civic duty today(jury duty). Conveniently, he is at Wareham District Court which is literlly 2 minutes away. He had to be there at 8:30 this morning...so far no word from him on whether or not he will have to serve or be coming home.

I have been called twice. The first time, I spent almost the entire day there, only to be sent home. The second time, I actually sat for a "pizza delivery guy slipped and fell on the way up to someone's door and was sueing for all kinds of insane amounts of money" case. We awarded him about 1/8 of what he was asking for.

Anyway, YAY for Dell. I ordered my ink cartridge refills from them yesterday after 3 pm and they arrived this morning. Talk about good service.

Katherine is at school, Julia is currently being entertained by a Baby Einstein Language Video, so I am going to take advantage of my "free" time and organize my desk. And no, I don't let my 6 month old daughter sit in front of the tv on a regular basis...just once in a while, and only when one of her Baby Einstein videos is in the VCR. Too much tv is bad...bad bad bad.

And one more observation...the words "free time" and "Mom" can not co-exist. Free time to mothers is....ok, now I can get thhe laundry done, organize my desk, wash the floor, pack the kids lunches, etc. etc. etc. I don't even know what "free time" is.


No...I am not complaining, just pointing something out. I wouldn't trade my job for anything in the world!

0 comments so far

2005-02-08 Katherine's Report

Katherine got her pre-school porgress report yesterday. She did well, actually very well. Basically, they "grade" her on such things like:

Plays well with others

Stands up for rights

Age appropriate fine and gross motor skills

Listens and carries out simple directions


Her teachers has told me numerous times that she does tend to go off on her own so the only thing that she didn't score highest on was "Works and plays with others comfortably."

This doesn't concern me too much though..some people just prefer to be alone which I really dont't think is a big deal. If she never associated with others I may be concerned but she got "sometimes" so that was fine.

I still can't believe that she will be in kindergarten next year...all day too.

She really isn't "my baby" anymore is she?

0 comments so far

2005-02-08 EP Update

Emily's Page has been updated!

0 comments so far

2005-02-07 Main Dish Ideas

Ryun is off having his MRI tonight(to see if what Emily has is possibly genetic). They called today to find out if he had ever had metal in his eye and of course, he had. Even though it was removed, he still has to have an xray first just to make sure that it's gone. The results take 24-48 hours to come in...I can't tell you forward we are looking to that.

I went shopping today while Katherine was at school and got the girls some things for Valentine's Day. I also got pink and red paper goods so that we can have a festive Valentine's dinner on Monday. I am looking for any suggestions as to what I can cook for dinner that night that would be considered "Valentiney." I plan on making heart shaped sugar cookies over the weekend that we can enjoy for desert but I have no thoughts on a main dish. So, please share!

0 comments so far

2005-02-07 Julia's 6 month check up

Julia had her 6 month check up today.

She weighed in at 16 lbs, 5 1/2 oz and was 27 1/4 inches tall. Since her last check up on December 3, she has gained almost 2 pounds and she grew 2 1/4 inches. Julia is in the 50th percentile for her weight, and the 99th percentile for her height! As her ped put it, she has the perfect body! He called her tall and lean which is rather odd when you look at the double chin and the rolls on her legs...LOL. He was impressed with her strength and she demonstrated rather nicely for him(on cue it was kind of funny) how she could "talk". He asked, "Does she babble?" And she did. Too funny.

She had four shots today...four because he offered the flu vaccine for her and I said yes. She did much better with the shots today than before...she settled immediately upon being placed in my arms. God I just love that...not that I like to hear her cry.

Julia doesn't have to go back for three months...and the next appointment will not require any shots! YAY!

1 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits