" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2005-02-07 Oh, they won.

I mean I was excited that they won, but it was kind of like "Oh, they won." It was almost like I just expected that they would win and when they did it wasn't as big of a deal as it was the first, and even the second time around.

And yeah, that's all I have to say about that.

0 comments so far

2005-02-07 Stress?

YAY Pats! My predictions regarding Emily and Katherine weren't entirely correct. Emily fall asleep on her bean bag at about 8:30 and Katherin fell asleep on me shortly thereafter.

We finally went upstairs and cleaned their bedroom yesterday which went well, except for one thing.

Emily got sick.

I feel kind of bad about this but here's the lowdown.

She was perfectly happy and in good health until she was told it was time to go clean. Out of nowhere, she starts with, "I'm tired, I don't feel good, my belly hurts" blah blah blah. This is usually the case with her so based on past experiences I have no sympathy and continue to direct her to clean etc. She tells me that she has to go to the bathroom...and for the sake of being sanitary, let's just say it wasn't pretty.

Still though, I think she just got all worked up and what not, and the bathroom was just the end result. She was really "stressing" as much as a 7 year old can actually "stress" about the room.

Anwyay, we finshed up and we came down. They camped out on their bean bags and watched "Bye Bye Birdie" while I cooked dinner.

I was in the kitchen, doing my thing, when I heard Emily barreling donw the hallway coming in to the kitchen.

"Mama, I just(pause to puke) threw up."

She managed to land most of it on the floor in the hallway, but some got on the rug too. Thank God for Resolve.

I felt like the worst Mom on the planet at that point because, obviously she was really sick and I just thought she was playing me so she wouldn't have to clean.

She started crying because she felt bad that she got it on the rug which made me feel even worse so I told her not to worry, thses things happen, she didn't do it on purpose etc.

Needless to say, she didn't eat any of the food I was cooking and just chilled on the couch until she relocated to her bean bag and fell asleep.

She woke up this morning, having not had any issues all night so I sent her to school, after checking with her to make sure she felt ok/wanted to go.

So now I am wondering...could it all have been a stress related thing? I mean, the room was a disaster and it did take a good three hours to get it done and get it done right. Even I was slightly "stressed" about it.

It just seems weird that she could be that sick, and then totally fine and 100% back to normal the next day. I guess it could be some weird, 12 hour bug type of thing or something. On the other hand, it is a little worrisome that she could make herself that sick due to anxiety or stress.

I am probably over analyzing this just a bit huh?

What do you think?

1 comments so far

2005-02-06 Sugar Highs Be Gone!

Yesterday, I went around my Religious Education class and asked the children what they planned to give up for Lent.

One little boy responded, "I am going to give up icecream, candy, and all things with sugar in them."

Damn are his parents going to love him.

0 comments so far

2005-02-06 Public Service Announcement

Dominos is opening in Carver. YAY!

0 comments so far

2005-02-06 Wardrobe Malfunctions

Our Superbowl "Dinner"

Kilbassa(I think that is spelled wrong but yeah, I can't be bothered to go look it up so sorry)

Ham and Cheese Calzone

Cheese and Crackers

Yellow Cake with Chocolate frosting..."GO PATS" written in red icing.


Seriously, I am pretty sure that food is at least half of the hype surrounding the Superbowl.

I have told Emily and Katherine that they can "camp out" in the living room on their bean bags and watch the game until they fall asleep(Katherine will probably be asleep at 8, Emily will be awake til the end and then some).

Since I am fairly confident that Paul McCartney won't be having any wardrobe malfunctions during the half time show, I plan on letting them watch that too.

0 comments so far

2005-02-06 OCD

Ryun had a poker tournament to go to today(just a group of guys that he gets together with on Mondays). He actually set the microwave timer to ensure that he would leave on time.

OCD.

Seriously.


1 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits