" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2005-01-20 Withdrawal

Well darn. It's official...he is president again. Oh well...only for 4 more years.

Yeah so Diaryland was down for the entire night...yikes. I think I may have been sufferring from "update withdrawal."

LOST was awesome as usual...did you watch it? Did ya?

I had to make a trip to the pediatrician today with Miss. Katherine who had a very infected looking cut on her hand, well her finger actually. Aparently, she closed her finger in a door(which I find weird because I am thinking that if she did it, there would have been crying involved and she never once said anything until I noticed the cut one day and asked what happened and wow is this a run on sentence). She cracked her nail, near the cuticle. I had been putting a bandaid with neosporin on it but it keep looking worse and worse.

So yeah, I took a picture of her finger, "im'd" it to Dr. Sullivan (known to the general public as my mother) and asked for her opinion. Gotta love digital cameras and MSN messenger.

"GO NOW."

So, since I am a good girl and always do what my mother says, I went.

She will be on an antibiotic for 10 days and will need to soak her hand in warm, soapy water for 10 minutes, twice a day.


So yeah, that's it.

0 comments so far

2005-01-19 Yay for Girl Scout Cookies

YAY! I like Girl Scout Cookies again!.

I knew it just had to be a "pregnancy thing!"

And thank God it was, seeing as we just spent $31.50 on 9 boxes!

0 comments so far

2005-01-19 GET LOST!

It's Wednesday. And Wednesday means LOST. And just..if you aren't watching this show...you have no idea what you are missing.

There is so much more to this show than the typical "people are stuck on an island, must survive etc."

And I know I plug this show way the heck too much but, I can't help it. It is that good. Seriously.

Now get LOST.

0 comments so far

2005-01-19 Successful Meeting

So, the family meeting thing went well. I am telling you, my kids thrive on things like that. Seriously, they love spending quality family time together just as much as I do, if not more.

And don't worry...I am enjoying it while it lasts. LOL.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits