" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2005-10-11 Annoying Leg Brace, Baby Better

My leg is feeling much better today. I slept through the night, only waking up occasionally to shift my position, and pretty much fell back to sleep without any issue.

I have taken the most aggravating leg imobilizer off for a little while, mostly because my leg was sweating, but also because the damn thing is annoying as all hell.

Because I am a defiant little witch, I have not used the crutches once and don't plan on it. I have no problem keeping off of my leg, I'll just sit around a lot but I'm sure as hell not using those.

Julia is also feeling better today, although she did fall asleep in her jumpy thing. She hasn't done that since she was a tiny little thing. She has a couple of teeth coming in which always seems to make her miserable at least for a day or two, but the high fever yesterday was a little weird. I don't know, she seems fine now.

I am going to try to get the office organized, at least with what is already in here, so that Ryun can bring in the boxes upon boxes of scrapbooking stuff that is still sitting in the garage.

I am hoping to hear back from the endocrinologist today regarding Katherine, at which point I will be back to update!

0 comments so far

2005-10-11 Natural Disasters

Does anyone else think the world might be slowly coming to an end?

I am exxagerating of course but what in the hell is up with the seemingly increased occurence of natural disasters?

First the tsunami. Then Katrina. Then the earthquake in Asia. Then the mudslides in Guatemala. Am I forgetting anything?

I am only thirty but I don't remember a time in my life in which there were so many disasters in such a short period of time.

And it's getting a little freaky if you ask me.

0 comments so far

2005-10-11 Announcement

I need to renew my membership here, so until I do (hopefully sometime later today) my comments will not work. In the mean time, if you have something you would like to say, you can email me or sign my guestbook by clicking here or using the side bar navigation tool that says "Sign The Book."

0 comments so far

2005-10-10 Knee and Baby

My sister took me to the ER today. I came home with a leg imobilizer and crutches. I tore something in my right knee and, if I am not feeling better within a week, I need to go see an orthopedic surgeon. The doctor gave me a prescription for Vicadan which doesn't work so I am taking 800 mgs of Ibuprofen instead, which does seem to work.

Julia is sick with something...had a fever this afternoon or 102.5. Motrin work wonders though and she is sleeping peacefully for the night I hope.

That's all.

0 comments so far

2005-10-09 I've fallen...

...and I can't get up.

Yeah, I'm still alive...barely, but I am.

Early this morning, I fell on the way out the door to tell Ryun something. I did something really, really bad to my right knee/leg. I tried to tough it out all day today(even helped paint Julia's room with my sister) but, my leg is swollen from knee to ankle and I can barley walk.

So, I am going to the ER tomorrow.

Oh what fun.

Side note: I never fall, like never. Since I moved here I have fallen twice (first time was no big deal, didn't even hurt myself). Weird huh?

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits