" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2005-08-19 Devil

Thankfully, the lower cabinets are full of things that she can grab. Heh.

1 comments so far

2005-08-19 Weekend

I am taking the kids over to Marie and Pete's to swim today. I feel like I have spent way more time at the pool this year than I have in years past. The kids love to go and apparently, I have more energy and motivation than I have in previous years. It's a good thing too! It's a lot of work to pack up the kids and chase them around the pool all day.

We are going over tomorrow afternoon as well and will be joined by Jay, Deb, and Sadie. We had fun the last time they came over and I am looking forward to another good time tomorrow.

As far as I can remember, we don't have anything going on Sunday, which will be nice. I love spending the day at home on Sundays...it's a great family day!


Our camping in the yard plan is for next weekend, although I may change it to the following one. We have a few things going on and I was kind of looking to have a weekend free of all obligations to spend with just each other. No outside vistors, just us being us. We'll see what happens I guess.

1 comments so far

2005-08-18 One dollar dinners

Every night (well not every night) but most nights of my married life, I have cooked dinner. I don't particularly like to cook, I do it because I have to. I have a family to feed, and a husband who works all day to support us. Providing a nice meal for them is the least I can do, no?

Well, today, Katherine offered to pay me to cook her dinner! No really! She told me that if I cooked her dinner, she would give me a dollar! What a deal! Getting paid to cook? Now that I can handle! Ha Ha Ha!

1 comments so far

2005-08-18 EI and Julia

Jen from EI cancelled...again. She has had to reschedule every appointment we have made which is beyond aggravating. I ended up calling and speaking with someone about it and Jen called back, apologized and set up a regular time slot with me of Thursday's at noon. I felt bad calling but this was getting a little ridiculous. While I was on the phone though, I did find out that there is an opening in the playgroup that I wanted to join on Friday's so that was good. I will start with that when the older two go to school. So yay.

Julia has been crawling all over the place. She even managed to get over the ledge between the kitchen and the foyer, and proceeded to take all of the magnets off of the bottom of the fridge (I have a rather large collection of magnets...they cover the entire face of the fridge...if you are ever on a trip and want to buy me a souvenier, a magnet is always welcome and wanted....just so you know). I didn't want her to make her way in to the playroom(for now the playroom is limited to Emily and Katherine; their toys are to small and pose a major choking hazard to Julia) so I busted out the baby gate. If she is anything like her sisters, it won't be too long before she figures out how to get that down. I have this sneaking suspicion that pulling to standing, walking and talking are closer than I originally thought. Yikes!

1 comments so far

2005-08-18 This Just In...

Allergy testing next week....confused about the dates. Oops!

0 comments so far

2005-08-18 Today

Today...allergy testing for Emily, follow up with allergist for Katherine, EI meeting for Julia.

More later...

0 comments so far

2005-08-17 Free TV No More

There's no such thing as a free...anything.

It just figures. The one free thing left in this world and the federal government takes that away too.


Jerks.

0 comments so far

2005-08-17 Crawling in pictures

Crawling across the grass to get a wiffle ball.

"What the heck is this?"


After figuring it out, she appears to be very proud of herself!


Most people worry that they don't take enough pictures of each consecutive kid they have (first one has countless pictures of each and every milestone and the baby book is overflowing with them, second one has a good amount of pictures, but no where near what the first child has, third one is lucky if they even get a baby book). Obviously, I don't have that problem. I think this is the 3rd post within a weeks' time that I have posted pictures of Julia.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits