" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2005-08-16 Progress

Julia has figured out that she can escape the confines of the livingroom. It was kind of funny that even when she started crawling, she only stayed in the livingroom. It was as if this was where she was used to playing and didn't think there was any place else to go.

Today though, she managed to crawl all over the place...through the kitchen...in to the dining room...and back in to the living room.

She is getting pretty fast too. I left the room today to go throw a load of laundry in and she was gone. I found her in our bedroom playing with a hairbrush.

It appears that baby proofing has finally become necessary.

She has managed on a number of occasions now to climb up our legs when she wants to be held. She hasn't gotten to her feet yet but she will get in to a kneeling position and put her hand on our legs.

It's nice having a mobile baby!

1 comments so far

2005-08-16 Pictures

Aren't those pictures cool? I love funky shots like that...especially when they come out!

The next few pictures were taken on the waterfront in Plymouth last week. The first shot is of Emily singing on stage. I am proud to say that she knew every word to the chorus of Joan Jett's song, "I Love Rock N Roll". Told you I had my kids well trained on the 80-'s music scene.

The next two shots are random pictures I took of the harbor.

0 comments so far

2005-08-15 Weekend In Review

I meant to update last night but I felt like ass, so I went to bed instead. I thought I was carsick after being in the car for a few hours (driving home from Haverhill and doing various other errands during the day) but I think I was actually overtired and that was the reasoning behind it. I had a really bad headache and felt sick to my stomach.

Anyway, I feel much better today, although the headache is still there a little bit.

The rest of the weekend (after the Dukes)was nice. We went up to Suz and John's for the party Saturday night which was nice. It was tame...which is just the kind of party I like. We spent the night and left on Sunday morning. Ryun had a separate car (I rode up with my sister Heather) so he left earlier and went to get Emily and Katherine. Julia came home with Heather and I and on the way home, helped us pick out clothes for the older girls for back to school. I was going to bring them with us but I just decided to do it on my own. We have to exchange a cou-ple of pairs of pants because they were too big for Katherine but other than that, they liked everything. We went to Kohls and found all kinds of deals (buy one get one, 1/2 off etc). They were having an awesome sale.

I started to feel yucky on the way home so my sister came over, helped Ryun take care of the kids and cooked us all dinner while I laid down. I got up, ate a little and then went to bed.

I have a lot of stuff to do today (unpacking etc) so I am going to go get started on all of that. What fun!

0 comments so far

2005-08-13 Adult time

As expected, The Dukes Of Hazzard absolutely sucked...even Ryun agreed. I actually fell asleep during the movie. Ok? Fell asleep. The outtakes were the best part of the movie.

It was nice though, to get out with my husband. That doesn't happen often you know.

The "nice" continued in to this morning. We took advantage of tax free shopping and got the necessary parts to tune up the cars. We also grabbed a quick breakfast at The Mill Pond Diner in Wareham. "Our" waitress was there so that was cool.

I can't tell you how nice it was to spend time with just Ryun. God knows how much I love my kids but time away with an actual adult (ok yeah, I know that's debatable!) was just fabulous. Having the adult be my awesome husband was even better.

Have I told you how much I adore him? Really. I am so lucky!

0 comments so far

2005-08-12 Under Lock and Hacksaw

Ouch!

With friends like that, who needs enemies?

I certainly hope this guy thinks twice about drinking with that friend again.

Damn.

0 comments so far

2005-08-12 Cuteness Warning!

You want to see the cutest baby in the world?

Yeah?

Ok...

Isn't she just so damn cute?

She absolutely loves "looking at herself." She is constantly making her way over to the entertainment center to see her refelection in the glass.

Here she is kneeling for the first time ever (well, at least that we have seen!) and eating a video tape case...how yummy!

There is just something about this expression I love!

This is what a very happy baby looks like!

"Ewww, I don't want a kiss."

"Well, alright, you can kiss me."

1 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits