" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2005-05-20 Life changing events

Every one experiences one at least once in their life. Graduating highschool, getting married having children...sure these are life changing. But then there are the life changing events that you never in a million years could have predicted or even dreamed about.

Mine happened two and a half weeks ago.

I have never been happier. I have never loved my children and husband and just my life in general as much as I do now.

I am so lucky.

I am so blessed.

1 comments so far

2005-05-20 Julia

Julia has learned how to give kisses. Big, old, open mouth, sloppy, wet baby kisses!


No matter how little sleep I have gotten, or what kind of mood I wake up in my day is always made when I got to get her out of her crib and as soon as I pick her up, she smiles, and lays her head on my shoulder. Then, as if I wasn't about to melt anyway, I say, "Give me a kiss," and she does! Seriously, I don't know of any better way to wake up.


She really is funny. I think it's called a conditioned response (going way back to high school psych class here) but everytime she hears someone say "you do it" she claps. She does this because when I was teaching her to clap, I would clap and then say, "you do it." Now, everytime someone says that, about anything she claps. Heh.

Julia is down to two bottles a day. These milestones are killin' me. Can't she just stay little forever? Not that I am at all going to miss the food shopping bill when formula is no longer purchased.

0 comments so far

2005-05-20 29...and holding

"I know why he's walking like that(Katherine responding to the scene in which Willy Wonka opens the gate to his factory)."

"Why is he walking like that?"

"Because he's really old."

"How old is he?"

"I don't know, probably like 21 or something."


It's official. I'm reeeeeeaaaallly old.


0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits