" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2005-05-19 Disney Ducks

Mickey and Minnie had their babies (Well I mean the eggs hatched)! There names? We think there were five of them so we decided on Donald, Goofy, Pluto, Daisy, and Pooh.

Katherine and I tried to get close enough for a picture but by the time we got over to the pond, they had swum around the island and were out of view. I did take a picture of the pond though.

As we approached, the biggest bird I have ever seen flew out of the pond and off into the woods. It had a very long neck, a huge wing span (I am talking at least 12 ft) and was gray/blue in color. Any thought on what it could have been? My first thought was pelican but that was just my gut.

Anyway, later on in the day it rained out and then turned sunny. The picture freak in me decided to go out with the camera and look for a rainbow. I didn't find one but I did capture a very cool picture of the sun setting behind the dark clouds.

I also took some pictures of the flowering trees around here (cherry blossoms I think but I am not sure). I have to upload those but maybe I will post them later.

0 comments so far

2005-05-19 May The Force Be With You

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits