" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2005-05-02 Alarm Clocks and Books

The UPS man made a visit to the Ellis house today, bringing Emily's alarm clock that she ordered with $25 of the money she got from First Communion. He also brought me two books, "Family Fun: Fast Family Dinners" and "Family Fun: Super Snacks". YAY for Amazon!

I am looking forward to perusing the books. I am always on the lookout for new recipes...especially ones deemed "quick and easy."

I have really been trying to cook more of a variety of foods lately. I really like to cook but I am sick of cooking the "same old things." Variety is the spice of life, no?

Anyway, I though it was funny that Emily chose to purchase an alarm clock with the money we let her spend. She is so excited about setting her alarm and getting herself up tomorrow morning!

We'll see how many times she hits the snooze button. Heh.

0 comments so far

2005-05-02 American Dreams

Today on Matty In The Morning, Billy Costa reported that NBC has pulled the plug on American Dreams.

I only have one thing to say about that.

!@#$ YOU NBC!

0 comments so far

2005-05-02 Big Girl Seat

I went food shopping today and for the first time ever, I put Julia in the carriage without her carseat. She absolutely loved sitting in the "big girl" seat, so much so that I think if I ever dared bring her in in the carseat again, she might get mad.

I also think she recognized the baby food jars and formula bottles when we were walking down that aisle. She was trying her damndest to get out of that carriage and yelled at me when I had the nerve to put the jar of applesauce in to the back of the carriage and not directly in her mouth.

Heh.

I rushed home with the groceries, unloaded, packed a picnic lunch and made it just in time to pick Katherine up at school. We went over to the town playground, had some lunch, and ran around for a while (Well, Katherine did most of the running around but yeah).

We just got home a short time ago. Katherine has fallen asleep on the couch and Julia lying on the floor, chomping happily on her foot.

0 comments so far

2005-05-01 SAHM

Who says stay at home mom's don't work?"

0 comments so far

2005-04-30 Teeth

Julia has a tooth! YAY! One of the bottom teeth broke through last night!


And that's all.

0 comments so far

2005-04-30 Famous People I Have Met, Shows and Concerts I Have Been To

Just because you needed to know...

People I Have Met

"Killer" Kowalski (sp?): famous wrestler

Robert Parrish: Former Boston Celtics player

Matt Cedeno: played Brandon on Days Of Our Lives (and might be God's gift to the world)

Allison Sweeney: Sami Days Of Our Lives

Peter Reckell: Bo Days Of Our Lives

Drake Hogestyn: John Days Of Our Lives

Jason Cook: Shawn Days Of Our Lives

Henry Winkler: The Fonz ( kissed me on the cheek when he heard I was from Boston)

Tim Conway: Host Of The Tim Conway Show and other things I think

Concerts I have Been To

Barry Manilow...twice

New Kids On The Block...4 times

The Beach Boys

Aerosmith

Jimmy Buffett

Chicago


Shows I Have Been To

Les Miserables

Phantom Of The Opera

Blue Man Group

Stomp...twice

1 comments so far

2005-04-29 Quote of the Week

"I know it says get your own box, but I think it would really be nice if we shared."

~Katherine, referring to the box of Cheez-its in the snack cabinet~

0 comments so far

2005-04-29 Blah

I was absent all day yesterday. Emily had an appointment with her neurologist which you can read all about here, and I spent the day before her appointment doing laundry and cleaning the house.

I don't really have much to say today anyway. I am trying to digest the information I found out at her appointment yesterday and I am feeling kind of blah. I wish just once, we could go to the doctor and all the news would be good. No bad news, no potentially bad news, nothing. Good news, or even no news would be fine.

Blah...

0 comments so far

2005-04-27 Deserving

Earlier today in Lowell, MA a father left his four year old son, alone, in a running car. While the father was in the store, his car was stolen with his four year old son still in it. The boy was later found wandering down Grove Street, apparently unharmed.

Leaving a four year old child in a running car?

Leaving a four year old in the car at all?

I am glad the boy is ok of course, but honestly, I think the father deserved the guilt he must of been feeling while his son was missing.

Dumb ass.

0 comments so far

2005-04-27 Constantine

WTF America? Did you really just vote Constantine off?

That is just...just...just damn!

I mean maybe he wasn't the best ( although I think he was), but he was way the hell better than Anthony and most definitely Scott.

I hate Scott. Like, with a passion.

And Constantine...man oh man. I get chills watching him. Seriously, I think that if I were ever to meet him on the street, I might get all flustered and what not.

I text vote for him every week. Damn it, why didn' you?

0 comments so far

2005-04-27 Stuff

I went on a small shopping spree today. I bought Julia the aformentioned drum, two print packs for my PictureMate, sneakers for Emily(who I think goes through them faster than any child on the planet), a new mouse pad,a Darth Vader Sprinkler thing for Nate's birthday and sandals for Julia.

Target rocks.

I have needed the print pack for the PictureMate FOR E VER. I am a bigtime slacker, yes I am.

I saw about a million other things I wanted to buy but didn't. It's all about restraint people.

Anwyay, that was my day so far. Later on I will be driving Emily to her girl scout meeting whicch will actually be held at Ryan Family Amusements.

Tonight I will be watching LOST, which will be a retrospective episode, shwoing what has happened thus far.

Tune in tonight, at 8, 7 central on ABC. You might just get hooked!

0 comments so far

2005-04-27 Wire Tie Inventor...beware

Whoever invented those stupid wire tie things that are found in every toy ever made and, are used to fasten the toy to the box needs to be killed.

Seriously.

I don't ever remember those damn things being on toys when I was a kid, you know, way back in the day.

You got a toy, tore the package open, and voila!

Of course, I may not remember them because, well, I wasn't the one assembling the toys. That was Dad's job usually so maybe I'll ask him.

I just bought Julia this Leap Learning Drum toy(sorry Ryun...better she hits a drum than your face though, right?!?!?) and it had, no lie, at least 10 of those wire ties on it. WTF?

Anyway, she has been going through this "I want to smack everything in sight so that I can see what different sounds I can make" stage so I bought her a drum. It lights up, plays music, says the alphabet, and counts to ten, depending on which position you have the switch set at.

It has an on and off switch too, which I suspect Ryun will be very happy about.

Am I right, honey?

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits