" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2005-03-22 My 7 year old teenager wannabe

Emily has recently decided that she wants her own cd player so she can listen to cd's such as Britney Spears, Aaron Carter, and Jo Jo.

She has told me on many occasions that she wants to hang pictures of these and other teen stars in her room.

She has also asked for a tv in her room.

I have said no to all of the above.

The cd player thing would be fine, but not to listen to that music.

Am I wrong to want her to listen to...say...Bethoven?

Seriously, I just don't think that a seven, almost eight year old child should be listening to that crap music.

Or be looking at teeneagers on posters dressed like sluts inappropriately.

She goes to her friends houses and sees this crap no doubt but I don't think that means I need to allow it in mine.

The tv is just a big NO FREAKIN'WAY IN HELL...not now and possibly not for many many years. Kids watch way the heck too much tv nowadays and putting one in the bedroom just seems like all kinds of wrong.

1 comments so far

2005-03-22 What I Have Been Up To

It is going to be 54 degrees here today! YAY!

I am so happy that spring is here (lets hope to stay) but I wish the snow would hurry the heck up and melt. Despite the warm weather, I still can't take the kids outside to play. The melting snow has turned the yard in to a mud bath but, the driveway is prettty clear so I guess they could ride their bikes.

I don't know. Either way, words can't express how overjoyed I am about spring's arrival.

I have been keeping busy lately. I only have one more Disney book to make which I plan on doing this week so I can give it to my sister on Easter. I made Eric's scrapbook of pictures from his welcome home party which I will mail to Virginia tomorrow. I have completely reorganized my scrapbooking supplies into expandable files, and labeled each file accordingly.

I have printed, addressed and will be mailing today invitations to Emily's First Communion Party. We are just doing a small thing with immediate family members, godparents, and "some" grandparents. Just don't even ask about the "some" grandparents thing...too much to get in to here. I also went over to Fisher's Chicken House and paid the deposit (we are having her party there after the Mass).

I finshed my Easter shopping for all three girls and bought, signed, addressed and mailed Easter cards for other family members.

I picked up my mother's christening dress which my sister's and I had framed at Michael's and brought it to my mother who was very pleased. My kids were supposed to wear it but another family member lost it. By the time it was found, I had already had Emily baptized in a new dress that I bought.

I made a new country mix cd which I have been itching to make for a while now. It includes my new favorite country song (Toby Keith's I Love This Bar) which I sang karaoke style at Eric's party a couple of weeks ago. It also includes another Toby Ketih favorite called, "I Wanna Talk About Me "as well as several Tim McGraw songs.

So yeah, it's been hectic and, since I have completely ignored most of the house work during this time, I don't see it getting any less hectic anytime soon. It's time to play catch up. FUN.

0 comments so far

2005-03-22 Sick

Julia and Ryun are sick. Ryun apparently has some sort of a flu thing and Julia...I don't know. She has a slight fever (100.2) and she seems out of sorts but there doesn't appear to be anything else wrong. It's a myth by the way that teething casues a fever so it can't be that (at least my pediatrician says it is a myth). Maybe she has the flu too? I will see how she is today and if I need to I will bring her in to the doctor's office.

0 comments so far

2005-03-21 BEEEEEEEEPPP!

What do I have to say about this?

STAY THE BEEPITY BEEP BEEP BEEP OUT OF IT!

Just another example of the government butting in where they don't belong.

1 comments so far

2005-03-21 Spring!

Spring has arrived.

How do I know?

1. The calendar says so.

2. I can actually look outside and see grass in some spots.

3. I don't freeze my ass of standing outside while watching Emily get on the bus.


YAY!

0 comments so far

2005-03-20 Alive and Kickin'

I haven't been here in three whole days!

Diaryland was down(again) and although it doesn't happen often, it is so annoying when it does.

I keep thinking that I should set up a "real" blog but I have no clue about any of the available blogging software out there. Which is best? Are they easy to use? I am lazy and am all set with having to learn some big complicated program.

Anyway, we are all alive and well here and as it turns out, I woudln't have had much to say all weekend anyway.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits