" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2005-03-17 But Wait...

But before I really leave for the day...

Emily, before she left for school this morning wearing her homemade (by yours truly) St. Patrick's Day t shirt.

Nothing like a cup of fresh, green milk to start St. Patrick's Day off right!

And finally, unrelated to St. Patrick's Day, a picture of Katherine in the bunny ears she wore while participating in "Hopping Along", an Easter Seals Fundraiser that her school participates in every other year. Katherine hopped 217 times in 3 minutes and has raised $50.00 for the Easter Seals!

0 comments so far

2005-03-17 Happy Saint Patrick's Day

My parents are coming for a traditional cornbeef and cabbage dinner tonight. Last year was my first time cooking a boiled dinner, and although it took a bit longer than I thought, it came out great.

Anyway, I will be spending the day cleaning and cooking so I don't plan on being here online much at all.

So, to end this on a very Irish note, I leave you with a favortie Irish quote ...

"May there always be work for your hands to do,
May your purse always hold a coin or two.
May the sun always shine warm on your windowpane,
May a rainbow be certain to follow each rain.
May the hand of a friend always be near you,
And may God fill your heart with gladness to cheer you."

1 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits