" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2005-03-09 EP Update

Emily's Page has been updated.

0 comments so far

2005-03-09 Sick

I am getting a cold/sinus thing. Fun. Ryun says he feels one coming on too so we ought to be great company!

Oddly (and thankfully!) the kids are all fine. I find this odd because the kids are usually the ones to get sick first...and pass it on to us. It doesn't usually happen the other way around.

Anyway, Julia is going through a major growth spirt and has been eating like crazy. This of course has meant that she is waking at 4:30 to eat rather than the usual 6:30. Normally, this wouldn't phase me but a couple of things are working against me.

1. I am getting sick.

2. It's the week before that time of month. This means that I am bone tired (which is usually the only indicator that it's coming so I guess considering how much worse it could be, I should be thankful).

Oh well, soon she will be "all grown up" and I will miss the middle of the night feedings that occasionally crop up. You do miss those things believe it or not!

0 comments so far

2005-03-09 Question

If you could have anyone in the world stop by for a visit, who would you want it to be?

1 comments so far

2005-03-09 Car Fixed

We did end up getting my car yesterday. It wasn't too bad(the weather or the car actaully) so it wasn't big deal.

The wheel bearing was the same one he replaced 5 months ago so, for the first time ever in the history of my car driving life, I paid nothing to have my car repaired. I was happy about this but I was concerned that the wheel bearing that he had recenty installed broke so quickly. He said that when he reordered the part the price had gone up $20! This obviously is not a simple "cost of living" increase so he is pretty sure that the one he ordered before was a cheaper model or whatever, being sold as the high quality model he is used to buying. Not good. He was rather surprised by this, because he has used this company for years and has never had a problem. Anyway, it's all set now so I am happy.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits