" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2005-03-04 Girly-girl.

Via Acidman






Your Brain is 80.00% Female, 20.00% Male


Your brain leans female

You think with your heart, not your head

Sweet and considerate, you are a giver

But you're tough enough not to let anyone take advantage of you!

Interesting result. Honest to God, considering how non-girl like I feel sometimes (in the sense that I could care less about makeup, jewelry, and things of that nature) I would have thought I would have scored more male. As it turns out I'm a real girly-girl. Oh well, could be worse things.

0 comments so far

2005-03-04 Kids...what's the matter with kids today?

Emily came home from school yesterday crying. She said that some kids were giving her a hard time on the bus (something about where she was sitting...I didn't quite get the whole story).

Since this is my first experience with having a school age child...can some one with a little more experience tell me how to handle this without you know, going and pummeling the children that are causing my baby to hurt?

Any thoughts?

Should I talk to the bus driver? Find out who is saying what exactly and talk to their parents? Ignore it all together and chaulk it up to being a kid?

For this reason, and this reason alone, I have considered homeschooling on many occasions. I don't have any real concerns about the education my child is receiving, but the outside influences scare the hell out of me. Some people just don't raise their children right...or at least not in a manner that I feel is right..and some parents, know matter how hard they try, their kids are just idiots anyway.

I hate the "innocence" that is lost when school starts. Part of that is just growing up I know but I think that in a homeschooling environment, without the outside influences of other children, it might last just a bit longer.

6 comments so far

2005-03-04 Question

Today's question...

If you had to close down any charity, which one would you pick?

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits