" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2005-03-03 Back On American Soil!

Received via email today...

Hey everyone....some good news. Eric has arrived safely back the US. He is in NY now and is scheduled to arrive at Otis on Thursday, March 10th at 4:00pm. This is what I am thinking. I need some suggestions. I am thinking Friday night we can all get together and welcome him home. We can all meet at a place where we can spend some time, have a few drinks, get dumb and let Eric/Dow/Mit/HitaHo know he was missed and we're all glad he's back. So, start throwing some ideas and if anyone is interested in making some signs, banners, etc..Talk at me!


YAY!

0 comments so far

2005-03-03 Question of the Day

If you could rid the earth of one thing what would it be?

1 comments so far

2005-03-03 Another reason I love Middleboro Schools

Last night, I came home from bringing Emily to Girl Scouts etc. and I had a message from Emily's principal. My heart momentarily fell in to my stomach thinking, "OMG, why am I getting a call from her principal?" I listened to the message though and she was calling to give me the lowdown on setting up a 504 plan for Emily. It sounds like a fairly simple process, although I am not entirely sure she even needs it anymore. Anyway, the principal was going to be out on Family Medical Leave for the rest of the week, so she left me her home phone number to call her back. Now that, is going above and beyond. Her home phone. I am very impressed!

1 comments so far

2005-03-03 Movie Quotes

Via Ian a meme asking for the first five movie quotes that pop in to your head.

So here they are...

"Afterall, I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her." Anna Scott, Nottinghill

"Grace has Bob's dead wife's heart!"
Megan Dayton, Return To Me

"Bullshit, you can be mine."
Maverick, Top Gun

"Frankly my dear, I don't give a damn."
Rhett Bulter, Gone With Wind

"Son, we live in a world that has walls, and those walls have to be guarded by men with guns. Whose gonna do it? You? You, Lt. Weinburg? I have more responsibility here than you could possibly fathom. You weep for Santiago, and you curse the marines. You have that luxury. You have the luxury of not knowing what I know. That Santiago's death, while tragic, probably saved lives. And that my existence, while grotesque and incomprehensible to you, saves lives. I know deep down in places you don't talk about at parties, you don't want me on that wall, you need me on that wall. We use words like honor, code, loyalty. We use these words as the backbone of a life spent defending something. You use them as a punchline. I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the blanket of the very freedom I provide, then question the manner in which I provide it. I prefer you said thank you, and went on your way, Otherwise, I suggest you pick up a weapon, and stand to post. Either way, I don't give a damn what you think you are entitled to." Col. Jessup, A Few Good Men

2 comments so far

2005-03-03 EP Update

Emily's Page has been updated with pictures of her in her new glasses!

0 comments so far

2005-03-03 Quote Of The Week

"When it comes to entertaining babies, I never get tired."

~Emily~

1 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits