" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2005-01-27 NOT FAIR

I would just like to say that it is so very unfair that I never had a random week off of school when I was a kid.

Yep, no school for Emily tomorrow either.

What the hell?

Summer school here we come.

0 comments so far

2005-01-27 Bingo was his name-o

Emily and Katherine were home today(well Katherine always is, preschool is M W F mornings for her but Emily had another day off today). Talk about an impromtu vacation in the middle of the year. Sheesh.

Anyway, Papa, who is still unemployed, came over today and played Bingo with us. It was fun and guess who won?

Nope...not me.

Emily.

I would hate to see her reaction if she actually lost. The girl wins everything.

We also worked on a craft today. We filled molds with plaster, placed a magnet on the back and when dry, we will be painting.

Anyway, I am working on a craft myself this evening after the kiddies retire for the evening. I am going to try my hand at freestyle painting. This could be scary but yeah we'll see. I am going to paint some mason jars with some sort of Valentine decoration (perhaps hearts and flowers), fill them with candy and tie a pretty ribbon around the mouth of the jar.

I'm telling you it's craft central around here.

0 comments so far

2005-01-27 Blogs I Read

And now for the list of Blogs I read...

Dave

Matt

Matt

These three journals I stumbled across after reading an article at CNN regarding the popularity of war blogs. The "Matt's" are two seperate people BTW.

Mia

Elliot

Doug

This group marks the first online journals I have ever read. Well, Elliot's is fairly new but, he is Mia's son, so I put him here.

Jay and Deb

Wayne

Ryun

The above 3 blogs are family member blogs...Ryun's Uncle Jay and his wife Deb, Ryun's Uncle Wayne, and Ryun himself.

Ian

Jen

Caroline

And finally, the "random blogs I read" category, although Ian should get special mention as he once commented on the "cuteness" of my daughter Emily! :)

1 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits