" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2005-01-22 Upgrade

(Emily is picking up her deck of Aviator playing cards that she has again managed to strew across the floor, as is the case with every deck of cards she(and her sister Katherine)have ever gotten)

Ryun(to Emily): "Once you guys learn how to take care of your cards, I'll upgrade you to Bicycles."

WOO HOO!

0 comments so far

2005-01-22 Ryun? IS that you?

I slept until 8:30 this morning. Ryun got up and fed Julia at 7:00 or so.

I got up at 8:30 and the following things had already occured.
1. All children fed.

2. Dishwasher emptied, reloaded, and started.

3. Crib and matress brought up from basement.

4. Cats fed, old food dishes washed, dried and put away.

And this was all done before coffee was even made!

What did I say to Ryun?

"Who are you and what have you done with my husband?"

2 comments so far

2005-01-21 Journal Information

1. If you click on this link it will bring you to my new(but set up exactly the same way as this one for now) site. It is still run through Diaryland but now, instead of the shazzyrocks thing, I have my own domain name, My Life In Words. I am pretty sure this will allow me to customize more etc. but I have neither the time or patience to bother with html right now, so don't expcect any changes soon. You can still come here though too as this site isn't going anywhere.

2. When my membership expires over at Julia's Journal(in about 30 days or so) I will be cancelling that account and doing all baby updates here on this site. I will download a backup of that site though so that someday, I can show Julia everything I had to say about her pregnacny, birth etc.

3. I will be leaving Emily's Page up and updating that as frequently as necessary to keep up with her medical concerns. There is an update(albeit a small one there now actually). I will link from here to there when updates do occur.

4. That's it.

0 comments so far

2005-01-20 The Wedding Singer

I went out and did a little shopping tonight, for a few odds and ends. On the way to the mall, I listened to one of my 80's mix CD's that I fully admit to downloading ilegally online.

Here are the song titles listed in order:

Hit Me With Your Best Shot

Electric Avenue

Billy Jean

Eye In The Sky

Africa

Footloose

Uptown Girl

Karma Chameleon

Our House

Break My Stride

Take On Me

I Love Rock N' Roll


Yeah.

Don't you for one minute think I wasn't blasting the radio and belting out every one of those songs. Yes. Yes indeed.

Have I ever mentioned how much I love to sing?

Do I care that I have a shitty voice?

Noooooo siree Bob.


I have been known to sing into a microphone when available(and in to an empty beer bottle when not) in front of actual people. I can't tell you how many weddings, birthday parties etc. I have sung at.

No doubt it is a rather frightening experience for those listening but damn, it's fun.

So if you are getting married or getting old, and I happen to be invited to the party, you have been warned.


0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits