" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-12-14 Give Peace A Chance





You Are a Peacemaker Soul





You strive to please others and compromise anyway you can.
War or conflict bothers you, and you would do anything to keep the peace.
You are a good mediator and a true negotiator.
Sometimes you do too much, trying so hard to make people happy.

While you keep the peace, you tend to be secretly judgmental.
You lose respect for people who don't like to both give and take.
On the flip side, you've got a graet sense of humor and wit.
You're always dimplomatic and able to give good advice.

Souls you are most compatible with: Warrior Soul, Hunter Soul and Visionary Soul


Hmm, no surprise there. I always score as the peacemaker in these types of quizzes. I am afterall a Libra..all about peace, love and harmony.

Via Accidental Verbosity

0 comments so far

2004-12-13 Julia Laughing

Julia is laughing at me as I sing along with the Christmas songs. Not sure how I should interpret that.

2 comments so far

2004-12-13 Merry Christmas Darling

I am taking a break from assembling the christmas cards(I did decide on the first picture BTW) and listening to a Christmas Mix CD that I made a while back.

Incidently, the track that is currently playing is Karen Carpenter's "Merry Christmas Darling"..which happens to be one of my all time favorite Christmas songs and was the first song I heard on the radio this year back in early November. Yeah. I was busily singing along, and all of a sudden I said aloud, "OMG, this is a Christmas song." Heh.

Some sad news to report...nothing major so don't worry. It's just a thing that I am going to miss. Katherine has always called Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer "Rudolph The Reindeer Nosedeer," and, she sounded so cute saying it wrong...I never bothered to correct her. Well, today she was singing the song(which she has done many times this season I just noticed today) and she sang it right. Damn it. I told her the story of how she used to say it and then she tried, perhaps for old times sake to sing it "wrong" again. And she couldn't. It was rather funny.

On a completely unrelated and random note, Emily lost a tooth at school today.

1 comments so far

2004-12-12 Forgot to say...

Forgot to say...I think I am leaning towards the first one...even though Julia looks slightly out of it. But please, let me know what you think.

0 comments so far

2004-12-12 Asking for your opinion...

The picture taking thing went...okay I guess. One was happy, the other two weren't, two were looking at the camera, the other one wasn't...yadda yadda yadda etc. etc. etc.

SO, I am posting the two best ones(although I don't think they are all that great...of course they are my kids so I think they are just the cutest anyway but I have definitely taken better) and asking for your opinion.

and...

Thoughts?


2 comments so far

2004-12-12 Back Home

Oh yeah, some good news! Ryun says this may be his last week working in Great Barrington! YAY! He drives me crazy sometimes(this is Ryun afterall...wink wink) but I do miss him terribly when he is gone!

0 comments so far

2004-12-12 Random Information

Man do I feel better today. I went to bed last night at 11 and the kids did not wake up until 8...the most decent night of sleep I have had since Wednesday night.

Emily and Katherine were in a recital on Saturday afternoon and they did such a great job! They both attend the musical theatre class at The Burtwood School Of Performing Arts. They did a 50's skit and sang Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree. I took some pictures and will upload them soon. They looked adorable in their red poodle skirts.

Ryun is at the Pat's game with his grandfather today. He called him last week and asked if Ryun wanted to go. They are sitting in the 6th row! Ryun's "step aunt" works for Dunkin Donuts and is able to get tickets to various sporting events. So far, Ryun and Grandpa have been to two Patriots games and a Red Sox-Yankees game, in which they had green monster seats.

Anyway, I am taking the girls' Christmas pictures today. I am getting them all dressed up in their Christmas dresses and positioning them in front of our Christmas tree. I hope that I will be lucky enough to get all three smiling at once!

0 comments so far

2004-12-12 JJ Update

There has been an update over at Julia's Journal, with pictures and everything!

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits