" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-11-13 Snow Cars and Medicine

Ok, first things first...it's snowing. It's only November 13 and its snowing.

Don't believe me?

Crazy isn't it? No I haven't forgotten that I live in New England. I just am not ready to deal with snow this early on.

In other news, I went to get my two front tires replaced(which I have been meaning to do for a couple of months now) and found out my car needed to be aligned and that a tie rod was lose and about to come off. So, something that would have cost about $150.00 ended up costing $300.00. I was not happy.

While I was waiting for the car, I shopped for Katherine's birthday. I ran in to my cousin Maura which was nice because I haven't seen her in a while. We were talking about our kids(she has three boys, ages 4,2, and 1). I finished shopping and went back to wait for my car. I decided to call and see if Emily's prescription was ready that I had called in a couple of days ago. The woman I spoke with had no record of my calling it in and said that perhaps it had not gone through because I had just gotten it filled on October 19, saying that insurancce wouldn't pay for it yet. I explained to her that Emily's dose had increased and that she took 4 a day now and not 2 so the prescription only lasted for 15 days. (I did think this was weird and was planning on calling the doctor or just telling him when we see him on the 22nd). She is going to run out tonight. I called them, spoke to the pharmacist and they are going to try and get in touch with the doctor, if not they will just fill it based on what they have and take it from there.

Obviously, she can't run out of her medicine. That would be a very bad thing.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits