" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-11-12 Random Memory

Earlier this morning, my sister Heather called from college and said, "Who died that is really important?"

I of course told her Yasser Arafat, but she made me laugh.

It is not funny that he died, just in case you thought that what was I meant. The fuuny part was that it made me remember how "out of touch" with the world I felt during my first year of college. My roommate and I didn't have a television. It was kind of nice in some respects but I remember actually aching to hear a news report. There were a couple of people on our floor that had televisions but nobody that we were really close to so we didn't get to see much. It was almost as if we were in our "own little world."

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits