" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-09-13 The Passion

I recently purchased Mel Gibson�s �Passion�. I purchase without ever having seen it, which is not something I usually do. In this case (and I was right) I just knew I was going to like it.

I have often questioned whether or not �all of that� is true (the whole story of His crucification and rising again). No one really knows if it is�the only thing we have is stories passed on through generations upon generations of people�who eventually recorded the Bible. One has to wonder how many times various stories may have changed or been exaggerated in some way.

That being said, if it is true, I was moved beyond words. Just thinking that someone would go through such horrific torture and humiliation, let alone die for me (us) is so unbelievable.

It was heart wrenching to watch. I cried rivers of tears�tears of shame forever doubting that it really happened, tears of sadness, and tears of gratefulness for his sacrifice.

There is something about the movie that touched me in such a way that I can�t even begin to put it in to words. I am so glad I have finally seen it.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits