" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-09-14 How?

This is just awful. Can you even imagine? How does someone get over that?

A similar type thing happened in the town I grew up in, probably about 10-15 years ago now. A father was pulling into the driveway in a big dump truck and accidently ran his young daughter over. Apparently he could not see her for some reason(not sure if she was in a blind spot or something).

I know that since then, him and his wife have had a couple of children which may help just in the sense that children keep you busy and you don't have a heck of a lot of time to sit and think about it.

I am sure the pain never ever goes away though.

I can't even fathom losing a child, let alone being responsible for their death.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits