" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-07-14 Answers from the Doc

AHHHHHHHHHHHHH! Yes that is me yelling...AGAIN.

"Abnormal signals in the white matter of the brain"="neuron migration disorder"

Umm yeah, they are the exact same thing.

Ughhh.

This of course makes me happy in one sense( at least we know exactly what it is now) but I just wish that it didn't take this long to get a definitive answer.

Her doctor is going to be showing the films to as he put it "others whose opinions he trusts" because although he is pretty sure that what he sees is the case, the radiologist who originally read the slides was "not sure."

If anything new develops as a result of other opinions, he will let me know.

I trust her neurologist though and so far, everything he has said has been true. Chances are he is right about the neuron migration.

He said that as far as genetics are concerned, that is an area that is still being researched...could be, but might not be to. That is kind of frustrating but what can you do? Hopefully, research will find the answer to that question soon.

Her blood work is fine...and the next time she has to have it done(in about one month or so) she will have her liver functions tested along with her medicine levels as one of the more serious side effects of the Depakote is liver damage.

So there we go...

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits