" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-05-20 Alligator Attack

Apparently, a young boy who was recently attacked by an alligator reacted appropriately when he punched the alligator to get himself free.

According to a spokesperson from the Flordia Fish And Wildlife Conservation Commission the best thing to do during an alligator attack is struggle, make noise and create confusion.

I found that information to be really valuable...especially since before hearing this, if I was ever attacked, I had planned on staying completely still, not making a sound, and remaining calm while the alligator proceeded to rip my arm off.

Sheesh.

Aren't some things just common sense?

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits