" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-05-20 First an Alligator Entry...now the Hawk.

I think a godamn hawk(or two) at my friends the geese.

I don't even know if I have mentioned that a family of Canadian Geese live on the pond that feeds the bogs in front of our house. I didn't know there was a family until the other day when I saw Dad and Mom emerge from the bog, followed by 5 or six little goslings.

They were so darn cute...too far away to get a good picture though without actually stepping on the bog which I wasn't about to do.

Anyway, this was on Monday. I saw them again Tuesday.

On Wednesday afternoon, the girls and I were outside and I saw two birds circling overhead, quite obviosly watching their prey. I couldn't tell what kind of birds they were from the distance I was at and thought nothing of it until this afternoon when the hawk flew directly over my head.

It then dawned on me that I had not seen the geese in two days...where as before I had seen(or heard) them everyday.

I was (am) mad. They were cute...loud of course but cute. And the damn hawks ate them.

Hmphh.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits