" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-05-17 Persistent bee

Everyday, when I go out to the mailbox to check the mail, there is the start of a bees nest in the box, with one bee on it. I knock it out...and the damn thing is back everyday. Persistent little bugger.

I took Katherine back to the doctor on Friday to make sure her ear infection from a few weeks ago was gone. While I was there, I addressed a few other concerns I had about her with the doctor.

I had been having some concerns about her weight. She weighs 48 pounds, which, although this may not be a lot, I knew was a little bit much for her height. I also knew that over the past year and a half or so she had gained over 10 pounds. She looks fine...what I mean is that to look at her she doesn't look overweight. The only reason I thought there may be an issue was because I knew what she weighed last, and how much she had gained since her last appointment. Also, even though Emily has a completely different build then Katherine, Emily's clothing from last summer(well at least most of it) was too small for Katherine. In any event, my concerns were not unfounded. He reccomended a few dietary type changes and stressed that she does not need to lose weight, she just needs to get taller faster than she gets heavier. The changes weren't too major and will be pretty easy to stick to I think.

I also had some concerns about night time potty training. She is completely trained during the day and never has accidents. About a month or so ago though, I decided to train her at night as well. I would put her in bed in underwear, wake her to go before I went to bed, and hope that she would wake up dry in the morning. It never happened. We tried for two full weeks with no success. Her doctor assured me that a four year old not being trained at night was completely normal and to just keep trying every couple of months. So, we will try again next month and then again if it does not work.

Oh yeah, and by the way, the ear infection was gone.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits