" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-02-09 Why I Have An Online Journal

I am on an "updating craze". Mostly to make up for the lack of entries as of late but also,because alas, I actaully have something to say. Go figure.

Recently, someone asked me why I keep an online journal. At the time, I really didn't have a good answer. In thinking about it though I have come up with one...if I didn't keep track of "My life" I would forget it...not altogether but you know what I mean.

I have absolutely no memory. Ask me what I did yeaterday and I couldn't tell you. Ask me what I did 5 years ago and I couldn't tell you. If I record it as it happens though...you can pretty much bet I will remember it.

Why make it public then? I don't know...maybe I feel like I may have something of note to say that someone may be concerned about. Maybe on one of those rare occasions when I re-read what I have typed and think it's Oscar worthy, someone else will too. You just never know.

Another reason? I worked my ass of learning how to write html/dhtml. After that stress, there is no way I am going to stop.

So there.

Would anyone really care if I stopped writing in this? I doubt it but really, it's for me...and whoever I decide to share it with...and I would care. So I will continue...just because.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits