" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-01-05 Sick

New Year's Eve/Day was nice. We were at Adam and Jean's both days.

My kids have been sick for almost the whole week though...ughh. Emily got what started out to be a bad cold a couple of days after Xmas. It got worse and worse...to the point that she was coughing so forcefully she threw up and was straining her muscles in her stomach and chest. I brought her to the doc, and he said she had the start of what could develop into pneumonia. Fun. He prescribed her an antibiotic and, for a couple of days she was ok. Then, on Saturday she slept until 8(very late for her) and didn't want to eat breakfast. She was a little "down and out" but not too bad. We had plans to go to lunch with Ryun's grandfather so we still went. Emily started feeling worse and worse, didn't eat a thing, and put her head down on the table for the whole time. She did drink her cranberry juice, which, when we got home she proceeded to throw all over the floor. I felt so bad for her...she kept saying, "I'm sorry I didn't make it to the bathroom Mama" as she was throwing and crying. I felt so bad. I told her I knew that she tried to and that of course I wasn't mad. Anyway, her temp was 102. I gave her motrin...and she fell asleep for the rest of the day basically. She seems to be doing better now...no vomiting but still a slight fever...100.

Katherine seems to be getting the cold now, but it hasn't turned into anything serious so hopefully it stays that way. She did however have a hypoglycemic attack this morning. She always does though when she is sick or coming down with something.

Ryun and I had plans to go to an open house for a friend of ours on Saturday but, we canceled the sitter and he just stayed home while I made a quick appearance. It was nice but I felt bad that Ryun couldn't go. He of course, could have cared less. He is not big on the whole social life thing, but that's just him. I also went to my Uncle's 60th birthday solo on Sunday and then went to work. I kind of felt bad leaving him to deal all weekend but, he said he really he didn't mind.

Emily is home today, the first day back from vacation because she still has a fever and although she hasn't been sick, is still complaining of a stomach ache.

Off to update the pregnancy journal now...I am 12 weeks today!

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits