" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2005-04-25 NO!

This is why I say no when Ryun says he wants to go skydiving.

Of course, I was always afraid the parachute wouldn't open. The thought of colliding with the plane just never occured to me.

1 comments so far

2005-04-25 Communion Pics

Here are a few First Communion pics from yesterday...

Have you ever seen a more beautiful 7 year old? As you can see, she was so done with pictures by the time the last one was taken. Heh.

She did a fabulous job, even though she wasn't feeling all that great(all three kids have colds, Emily appears to be taking the worst of it though).

We had our little dinner party at Fisher's Chicken House afterward and everything went well.

I have Emily home with me today and I actaully ended up taking her to the doctor. She has a sore throat so the nurse swabbed it to test for strep. The rapid test came back negative but they will culture it over night. Last time, it came back positive after 24 hours so we'll see.

Anyway, on the way home we stopped at the bank and opened her very first savings account, into which she deposited all but $25 of the money she received yesterday. She is very excited about this, which is I think a good thing!

0 comments so far

2005-04-25 Emily...Before and After

Before...

After...

Whaddya think?

0 comments so far

2005-04-23 Attack and Other Stuff

Katherine had an attack this morning. I only knew she was having one because she was extremely mopey and tired acting, which is unlike her, at least first thing in the morning. She had breakfast and went to lay down on the couch. I asked her if she was ok and she said no. I went over and took a whif of her breath...and was assaulted with the typical fruity smell that accompanies her episodes. I tested her blood sugar with the meter and it was actually on the higher side of normal (138) but she had already eaten so the juice had kicked in. It takes almost the whole day for the smell on her breath to fade, and usually a good 1/2 hour after eating for her to "come back around."

It was weird that she had one, given how well she has been doing with it. The last one she had was back about 6 months ago when she had an ear infection. I wasn't too suprised with that one because she was sick.

Anyway, she is fine now.

I am taking Emily and Katherine out later to get their hair cut. Emily wants bangs in the worst way and she is due for a haircut anyway. Katherine is freaking out thinking that if she gets a haircut, her curls will be gone. You know that Perdue commercial that syas, "A Healthy Obsession With Chicken"? That would be the equivelent of Katherine and her curls. She would probably have to get a perm if they wrere gone. Heh.

Tomorrow is Emily's First Communion. She is so cute. She came down the stairs this morning and said, "Today, bangs, tomorrow, my third sacrement." She sai this before she even said "hi" or "good morning."

Thankfully, I am having the party (very small, just immediate family and a few grandparents) elsewhere, so I am not going to be running around getting everything ready today. I am going to be busy though, just doing regular stuff.

I will be posting hair cut and First Communion pictures in the next couple of days!

0 comments so far

2005-04-23 EP Update

Emily's Page has been updated!

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits