" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-12-21 Not a Bad Movie Pick





Your Christmas is Most Like: Miracle on 34th Street





Sweet and caring, Christmas is about helping for you.
While Santa may not exist, you try to share his spirit.


0 comments so far

2004-12-21 Linguistics





Your Dominant Intelligence is Linguistic Intelligence



You are excellent with words and language. You explain yourself well.
An elegant speaker, you can converse well with anyone on the fly.
You are also good at remembering information and convicing someone of your point of view.
A master of creative phrasing and unique words, you enjoy expanding your vocabulary.

You would make a fantastic poet, journalist, writer, teacher, lawyer, politician, or translator.


0 comments so far

2004-12-21 Beeping

Katherine(while using my leg as a horse, pretending to ride really fast): "Oh My God, my heart is "beeping" really fast."


I just thought it was so funny that she said beeping rather than beating. Might of been one of those "had to be there things", I don't know.

0 comments so far

2004-12-21 Irish Daughter

Received today via email...

The Irish daughter had not been to the house for over 5 years.

Upon her return, her father yelled at her "Where have you been all
this time, you ingrate! Why didn't you write us; not even a line to let us
know how you were doing? Why didn't you call? Don't you know what you put your Mom through??!!"

The girl, crying, replied, "Sniff, sniff....Dad... I became prostitute..."

"WHAT!!? Out of here, you shameless harlot! Sinner! You're a disgrace to this family - I don't ever want to see you again!"

"OK, Dad - as you wish. I just came back to give Mom this luxury fur coat, title deeds to a ten bed-roomed mansion, plus a savings account certificate for �5 million. For my little brother, this gold Rolex,and for you, Daddy, the spanking new Mercedes limited edition convertible
that's parked outside, plus a lifetime membership to the Country Club...(takes
a breath)... an invitation for you all to spend New Year's Eve on board my new yacht in the South of France, and...."

"Now, what was it you said you had become?"

Girl, crying again, "Sniff, sniff... A prostitute, Dad..."

"Oh! Be Jesus! - you scared me half to death, girl! I thought you
said "a Protestant". Come here and give your old man a hug!"

0 comments so far

2004-12-21 Dirty Laundry

A while back someone asked me how open and honest I was here. Generally, I am pretty forthright. Then, I have times like this where I am just itching to write about someone/something but I can't. Not publically. Too many people read this and sometimes, family business is just too personal for those outside of the circle to read.

Nothing is seriously wrong mind you, just something that has been bothering me for some time. So don't worry.

The funny thing is that I think that certain readers of this journal may in fact be able to help me understand better this "concern" I have. People that know me, know Ryun, my family etc. I just can't bring myself to do it. Airing the dirty laundry, ya know?

Oh well...I could always write in my paper journal I suppose. No one can respond but it could be good therapy regardless.

2 comments so far

2004-12-21 24/7

I have to fold laundry today...it's all clean but I have to fold it and put away. Anyone who has read this journal for any length of time knows that I loathe laundry. Blah.

I also still have major wrapping to do...again blah. I haven't wrapped a single present I got for the kids yet. I am what you call a slacker. Bigtime.

I was also hoping to get the Disney scrapbooks done(um yeah I have only made one of four...again slacker) by Christmas but it doesn't look like that will be happening.

Twenty-four hours is just not enough.

2 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits