" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-11-27 Thanksgiving, Birthday, Parade, Christmas

Thanksgiving/Katherine's birthday went very well. This was my first time hosting Thanksgiving. I wasn't too nervous really and I had Mom to help me so it was good.

Katherine had a nice day too. I think I may have won the award for "World's Best Mom" when I let her have a cupcake for breakfast. I do that every year for the kids, but each year it seems like a new thing to them. We light a candle and sing Happy Birthday first thing in the morning, and eat a cupcake for breakfast. The kids think it's great...and it's a great way to start the day.

This is her first thing in the morning, still looking a little "out of it", wearing her birthday crown from her party at school.

Today we are going to the Middleboro Christmas Parade, which Emily will be taking part in. She is riding on the float with her Girl Scout Troop, dressing up as an elf. She was in it last year as well and she loved it. The parade was great last year so I am
sure it will be this year too.

When we get back, we are decorating the house for Christmas. I am looking forward to it, so are the kids...if they get to help that is. They are supposed to be cleaning their room(which isn't even that bad) and they are busy fooling around. I told them that they had to finish it if they wanted to help. I seriously doubt that they will but I guess I could be suprised.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits