" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-11-10 Funny Story

Sometimes, my kids are just so...funny.
Just an example...

Ryun told Katherine(on the way to pick Emily up from school so that the girls could go to their acting class) not to tell Emily about the kitten, wanting it to be a surprise for her when she got home.

Of course, that was too big of a secret for Katherine to keep and she told Emily almost immediately.

Ryun didn't get mad really, he just explained to her that he was upset and left it at that.

This morning, while getting everyone ready for school Emily told me that Daddy was a little mad at Katherine for telling her about the cat.

Me: "I know, she spilled the beans."

Katherine: (voice escalating) "I DID NOT SPILL ANY BEANS!"

It was just so funny.

Then, and perhaps even funnier given that it was the cat we were talking about, Emily said, "She let the cat out of the bag."

The best part about what Emily said? She knew what she was saying and was laughing at herself for being so "clever."


0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits