" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-11-10 Tunnel Vision

I have had carpel tunnel for years. Mainly the only bother was that my fingers(particularly on my right hand)would be numb every morning. If I let my hand dangle over the edge of the bed, eventually the blood would rush back and feeling would resume.

Not the case anymore. I have been waking almost every night with pain in my right arm, radiating from my hand to my shoulder. While it used to be just a few fingers that would lose feeling, the enite hand has been numb and the weird tingly type feeling has been slowly progressing up my arm.

Now, even during the day my hand aches and my arm just feels "weird."

A couple of years back, I bought a brace for my hand that is supposed to help with carpel tunnel. It definitely works, but because I haven't been in pain until recently, I never wore it.

Now of course, I need it and I can't find the damn thing. Ughh....

I will keep looking for it and if I have no luck, I will just buy a new one. Hopefully, I won't have to do anything further(such as visit a doctor) but we shall see.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits