" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-10-14 Swimming in green pools=bad news and other funny stories.

A few funny things I have been meaning to mention:

When Emily woke up complaining about her ear, I was looking at the packaging on the Motrin for the appropriate dosage to give to her.

I said out loud, "Six to eight years..."


She said, It's going to take six to eight years for this to kick in?"

I looked her thinking that she must be joking. She was dead serious.

How funny is that?

The next night, I was watching Access Hollywood and Emily came in the room. At the time, they were showing a clip from Superman where he is emersed in a Kryptonite filled pool(which for those who don't know is green).

Emily said very matter-of-factly, "He's swimming in a green pool...maybe that's why he got sick and died."

Funny thing is...she did not know that for the character of Superman, swimming in Kryptonite is a death sentence.

Not to make light of Christopher Reeve dying in any way, but man, I was laughing my butt off.

This afternoon, She walked in with a very concerned look on her face and said, "Mommy can I go check on Julia(who is happliy sleeping the afternoon away in her swing) every five minutes because it says, never leave your child unattended on the sticker?"

Even at her worst, she is at her best.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits