" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-10-03 Cranberry Fest 2004

Happy Birthday to me...well tomorrow anyway. I think I have mentioned previously that I will be turning 29. I can't believe that in one year I will offically be out of my twenties.

On Friday(and this may have been apparent after reading my last entry), my sister Suzanne took me to see Barry Manilow at The Fleet. No, I am not at all embarrassed to say that I love him. He puts on such a good show! This was my second time seeing him...I went and saw him 10 years ago at the Tweeter Center, formerly known as Great Woods. It would be safe to say that it is quite possible that I know every word to every song he has ever written.

On Saturday, we took the girls(the older two anyway...my father watched Julia for us) to the Cranberry Festival at Edaville. Ryun and Emily went on their annual helicopter ride. She is so brave!

Here are some pictures I took over the course of the day:

I was happy to get a shot of them in the helicopter this year. Last year they didn't let anyone that was not getting on close enough.

Here is a shot of Ryun and Emily on the ferris wheel.

THE LASER LOOK LIVES ON!!! She used to do this all of the time when she was younger. Apparently, she was mad enough at me for not going to the indoor playhouse to bring it back to life. Heh.

Here are the kids standing at the pond in the center of the park. I didn't snap the shot quick enough but Katherine was going in to kiss Emily on the cheek. Awww...

And finally, here is a shot of Emily.

Just a quick sidenote: We went in to the gift shop and I asked Ryun if he would like some of the cranberry fudge that they were selling. I said to him, "Oh yeah, you don't like cranberries do you?" Then I told him that there should be some sort of law against that living in this part of the state.

And just an fyi, there are some cute pics over at Julia's Journal.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits