" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-09-19 HELP!!!!

I just told Emily and Katherine that unless they were dead or bleeding, I didn't want to hear about everytime one of them hit, pinched, kicked etc. the other. I can already tell it is going to be one of those days.

They are supposed to be cleaning the playroom, which currently looks like a bomb hit it. They have been cleaning it since yesterday(or supposed to have been cleaning it anyway). I have taken away the computer(except if needed for school) the tv, and even Katherine's "night night"(her security blanket). I only feel slightly bad about all of that, but seriously, they need to clean.

I have even tried giving them specific tasks...ok pick up all of ther crayons first...then clean up all of the dress up clothes etc. NOTHING IS WORKING.

What is it that kids can't comprehend? Take one toy out, put it away when you are done, take out another. IS it that difficult? If they had just done that, they wouldn't be stuck with the huge mess they have now.

Sometimes I don't even know why I bother. How important is it that they keep the playroom or their bedroom clean? I can't help it that clutter bothers me. Seriously, it makes me physically ill sometimes. I have clothing of theirs sitting in laundry baskets right now because the thought of going up to their room to put it away scares me.

Am I being to hard on them to expect that they keep it neat? If not, how can I get them to actually do that(keep it neat)?

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits