" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-06-04 Happy Birthday Emily

A belated Happy Birthday Emily entry. The above picture was taken this morning, just before she left for school. Seriously, isn't she just the cutest little thing? I have to start by saying that I can not believe she is 7. Time...it just passes in the blink of an eye when you have children doesn't it? Emily is put simply, the best kind of child any parent could ever want or hope for. She is caring, considerate, sweet, and smart. She has this way about her, a certain charm that just melts my heart on a daily basis. Yes, like all mothers and daughters do, we have our moments. She can be stubborn ( a trait she inherited from both of her parents no doubt!) and sometimes it is a battle of the wills. I am thankful for everyday I get to share with Emily. She brings joy to every aspect of our lives. She is a wonderful daughter, sister, and friend. Happy Birthday Emily!

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits