" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-05-07 Mom's Day

Answers to a Mother's Day Questionaire filled out by Emily at school.

1. My mom is special because she helps me with my homework.

2. I like it when my Mom takes me to the bus stop.

3. My Mom can do many things. I think she is best at doing scrapbooks.

4. My Mom has a pretty smile. I like to make her smile by cleaning my room.

5. My Mom is as pretty as Shirley Temple.

6. My Mom is smart. She even knows Latin...as in the dead language(a direct quote from Kim Possible...one of her favorite television shows...unfortunately it is not true but I did find it rather funny!).

At the end of the card she wrote: Happy Mother's Day Mommy. I love you. Sincerely, Emily

She signed the card "sincerely". Too funny.

Home made cards from children really are the best. Seriously.

Side Note: While discussing this card with Emily Katherine said to me, "Mama, when it's Happy Sister's Day, I am going to make a card for Emily."

Awwwww.....

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits