" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-04-29 When Life gets In The Way Of Updates.

I feel bad that I haven't updated in awhile and never did a "vaction review" type thing. What can I say? Life just gets in the way sometimes. In a nutshell, the vacation was awesome...lots of fun and I have already made the scrapbook!

I have been keeping busy lately...trying to get too much done at once I suppose I have so much to do it seems...and the list just keeps getting bigger.

One thing I have been super busy with is planning Emily's birthday party. We are doing a carnival type theme in our yard this year so I have been busy buying prizes, deciding on games, and getting the invites out. I have all of these great ideas...each of which seems to be more time consuming than originally thought however, I know she will just love it so the time and effort are definitely worth it.

The other major thing I have been doing is research. I am definitely going to start the scrapbooking business sometime soon but I want to have a really good idea of what is necessary first. I have been investigating all areas of starting a small business...taxes, competition, marketing, as well as designing a website that I hope to have up and running soon.

I also have a million and half things to do to prepare for baby's arrival whhich will be here before I know it. Twelve weeks isn't that long of a time at all.

So that my friends is why I have been seriously slacking in the update department. Sorry...like I said life...it happens.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits