" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-03-29 Marry For Love

Since I am hoping beyond all hope that spring really is here, this drab winter layout will be changing soon...maybe even after I am done with this update.

Time for some pretty spring colors, no?

Apparently, the Massachusetts Legislature has given final approval to a constitution amendment that would band gay mariage, but legalize civil unions. Freedom of choice...one of the very things this country was founded on is being...revoked. It's pathetic. Consenting adults should have the right to marry whomever they choose...and that right should be recognized worldwide.

So there.

I figured that since I hadn't written anything controversial in a while, I was due.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits