" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-03-05 Adelphia hate part 3

Ranting about Adelphia...AGAIN Adelphia...a fine example of management at its worst. Arghh. Just when I was starting to somewhat calm down about this, something else happens to yet again bring my blood to a boil. Although this has yet to be substaniated by anyone of real authority, rumors are abound that the customer service department will again be sharing desks. When we moved to our new office close to a year ago, we were all promised that we would have our own desks and, for the most part we all do. Leave it to Adelphia management to go back on their word. One of the apparent reasons behind this idea is that they want us to all be in the same section with a lead cssr in every row. Another reason which is something that makes absolutely no sense to me is that they have set up a new backup phone system that only backs up a certain row of phones should there be a loss of power. Why the hell would they not spend the goddamn money to have all of the phones backed up? If power goes out in the daytime when there are probably 20 or more people answering the phones at a time, there are going to be one hell of a lot of people twiddling their thumbs when only about six phones will be active. To be honest, I really don't care what their reasons are. I deserve and will have my own desk. I swear to God I will find a new job if I don't. I have been a dedicated and well liked employee of that company for almost six years. For the past six months I have been doing the job of a supervisor without any additional pay or recognition. I have worked overtime for them when the phones were out of hand (yes, of course I get paid but I could have said no). I have assisted fellow employees and management numerous times and in countless ways through my knowledge of the cable industry and my willingness and interest in helping others. I deserve my own desk, at the very least. I am not one to rock the boat and to be honest I usually do not stand up for myself in most situations. I have had it though. I have reached my boiling point and this time, come hell or high water, I will stand up to them. None of this is a shock to me. Adelphia does eveything wrong. They screw their own employees (never mind their customers) and they have never given me personally the credit I deserve for being the smart and dedicated person that I am. I will not stand for it anymore. I will have my own desk or I will leave. Simple as that.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits