" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-03-02 Corporate HR

On Thursday, I have a meeting with a rep from corporate HR to go over my severence package and my 401k. I think I have about 2600 sitting in my 401k so, I may just take it out rather than roll it over. It would be a good down payment on a new car(which we are considering getting this summer). I am still not sure yet though.

My severence should be 8 weeks...basically a week for every year I have worked there. Technically, it won't be 8 years until April 11 but still...I think it's close enough, don't you?

My sister gave me a laptop. She works for a pharmeceutical company and as soon as the computers they use become outdated, the company gets new ones. So, I have a fairly new laptop as a result. I have no idea why, but I have always wanted a laptop.

So, I am going to go play with it. WHEE!

I have only 5 days of work left...not that I am counting or anything.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits