" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-02-04 NADA

I just called in to work. For no other reason except...well I just don't feel like going. I am tired...I was literally falling asleep at my desk last night, but that's it. Not sick, no sick children, nothing. Plain and simple, I just didn't want to be there.

I feel slightly bad about that...but not really. What do I owe them? Are they not laying me off in a month? I admit, I am not all that upset about the lay off, but still...what do I owe them?

NADA.

Yesterday, I signed Emily up to go here. She has been asking me to do an acting singing thing for weeks. This school has an excellent reputation and I think Emily will really like it. She will be in the musical theatre class. There will be a recital at the end of the school year and then over the summer, they have a summer arts festival in which they will be doing the musical "Footloose."

I have to go shower now before I get Em off of the bus, into the car, and off to Girl Scouts.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits