" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2003-11-12 Milestone overload.

My heat didn't work almost all weekend. It was freezing out of course. The gas company (Roby's) kept thinking they had it fixed, and shortly after they would leave, it would break again. Finally, or so I hope, they seem to have fixed it permanently.

I think my parents are taking all of us(my family, my sister and her husband, and my younger sister) to Disney this summer. A number of clues which have inadvertently been dropped have led me to this conclusion. The major clue though was when I was at my parents house this past April and I answered the phone only to hear someone calling from The Swan and Dolphin Resorts to confirm reservations. I got this call just a few short weeks after my parents had been to Disney, and they had reserved three rooms for July. Obviously, it wasn't this July so, I figure it must be this coming.

We had planned(my parents and I)that we would all take the Emily and Katherine when they were 8 and 6(or almost six in Katherine's case since it would be during the summer and her b-day is in November). This summer they will only be 7 and 4 1/2. I know that you can't reserve Disney two years in advance(yes, I actually called to check...he he he). I also found out that The Swan and Dolphin are the only two resorts on Disney property that are not directly owned by Disney and that the teachers credit union of which my mother is a member gets a discount. These things as well as about a million other clues) lead me to believe that this Christmas will be magical...more so than any other.

I haven't gotten completely psyched up yet though...because I could be wrong. It would be a big letdown if I was all excited only to find out that my suspicions weren't reality.

As a result of the above, Ryun and I have decided to wait(if I am not already pregnant which I doubt I am) until after we find out for sure about Disney to try for another baby. This is fine by me...it will give us a chance to make sure that having another is really what we both want. Mostly him though...I have always been pretty sure.

I have decided not to have a huge thing for Katherine's birthday. This year it's just too hectic...between Thanksgiving and my reunion, I can't seem to find the time. So, on Thanksgiving we will celebrate with my family and the weekend before I will have Ryun's family over for a small party. She will also have a little party at school.

Emily is home from school today complaining of an earache so I have to call the doc when they start answering the phones. Last time we were there(at her 6 year check up) she was emabarassed and weird about the doctor checking her over. I had to explain to her that the doctor was the only person allowed to do that and that I would be there the whole time. Apparently, she really has paid close attention to me when I have told her her about strangers touching her etc. Not that I thought she didn't, but it is nice to see that some of what I say sinks in. Honestly, she is so constantly on the go, moving from one thing to the next, it's hard to tell what she actually retains. She really does have an excellent memory though, so I don't know why I wonder. I think most kids do have a good memory...she seems exceptional though. She remembers things from years ago. Things I don't even remember. Which of course isn't saying much since I remember nothing.

Also, she has two loose teeth and has learned to ride her bike with no training wheels. In the same week. Milestone overload. She really is growing up too fast.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits