" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2003-10-27 Smashing Success

The 6th Annual Ellis Hallowwen Party was a smashing success. Ryun and I dressed up like Fred and Velma and Suz and John were Daphne and Shaggy. We looked exactly like them. Ryun especially. When I post the pics, I am sure you will agree.

I had a little too much to drink so of course the microphone came out and singing ensued. I probably sounded like shit but you know what? I don't care. I had fun. I was belting out Barry, Air Supply and yes, even Cabbage Patch Kid songs from childhood. Don't ask. Cranberry and Malibu...does it to me every time.

My parents had the kids overnight so I actually got to sleep a little on Sunday morning. This was a very good thing because I am sure if I had not, I would have felt like crap. When the kids got home, we all watched the Patriots game together(they won...YAY!) and then I went off to my most hated job.

Does anyone have a job they can offer me that does not involve staying out of my house til 11:00 at night? One that does not involve dealing with cable television in any way shape or form? One that still allows me to be a stay at home mom during the day? And one that pays me the same amount of money make at Adelphia now? Seriously...I have to find something else. Burn out is just not even a strong enough phrase to describe how I feel about my current situation. So help me find a new one, will ya?

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits