" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2003-10-20 Weekend Events

My parents took the kids overnight Saturday. They went to Salem, MA to see a parade that my sister was in and they had a great time. Ryun and I went to dinner and a movie(we saw the Rundown...two thumbs up and damn, The Rock is hot!). We went to "our" restaurant for dinner...The Fireside. That was where is proposed to me and also where we had our wedding reception. It was nice and as always the food was to die for.

On Sunday, my mother and I took Emily and Katherine to see Rumpilstiltskin at the newly renovated Plymouth Memorial Hall and we had fun. The kids got to go up on stage and just loved it. Kevin (a teacher at CHS) was filming it for the cable channel so the kids will be on local access at some point. Movie stars in the making...he he he.

Anyway, it was a good weekend all in all. Except for the bleach that leaked onto Ryun's brand new shirt while we were food shopping. Brand new, never worn...just got it for his birthday last month. I was pissed...he was too. It wasn't really anyone's fault but we spoke to the customer service department and they gave us the phone number for the manager. He will be in today so I will be calling in a little while. Not to be a bitch...just to see if there is anything they can do...maybe a store credit or something.

Anyway...that's it. Pictures soon...promise.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits