" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-11-29 Winter In New England

Did I mention here that Ryun is working out of town? Yep, he is working in a town way the heck out in western MA, near the New York border. He is working four ten hour days...coming home on Thursday nights and having a three day weekend. It is kind of a yucky time of year for him to be away...but the three day weekends will be nice.

I wrapped presents today. It's kind of a little scary being this organized for the holidays already. Seriously (and don't hate me)I am almost done shopping...and I have only gone out twice! I only have 6 people left to buy for. I finished up the kids today while Katherine was at school. I think they will be pleased with my purchases.

I have the house decorated, the tree is up and everything just looks so nice. Christmas music is playing continously on Oldies 103...and a number of other local stations to boot.

Now all we need is a good snow storm and it will really feel like winter in New England.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits