" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-10-28 Scenery From Home

This is not the entry that I talked about in my last post..that will be coming soon but, in the mean time, I wanted to share some scenic pictures taken, well practically in my backyard.

We live on a cranberry bog(well directly behind one anyway) in the middle of nowhere. Just behind our house(we have virtually no front or backyard but two huge sideyards) a set of traintracks border miles upon miles of woods and cranberry bogs. The train is called the "trash train" and it delivers trash to the processing plant down the street in Rochester. It does not appear to run on any particular schedule, usually coming by every couple of days.

Anyway, around this time of year the scenery is just beautiful, so I thought I would share.

This is a shot looking down the tracks to the left.

The warning sign that is right at the end of our driveway.

This is a path just beyond the tracks that heads off into the woods.

This path, also out by the tracks leads out to miles upon miles of cranberry bogs. It serves as the access road for the trucks to go through so that the bogs can be maintained.

And finally, a close up shot of a beautiful red bush(don't know what it is) just off our front deck.


0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits