" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-08-31 i knew it was going to be a bad day when...

It all started when I walked out the front door and discovered that I had left my windows open all night.

For those of you not living on the southeastern Massachusetts coastline, you may not be aware that we are in the middle of a tropical storm and have been since last night.

So yeah, my car was/is soaked.

I went back in, got towels and got the kids into the car and settled.

On the way(about 5 minutes or so away from home) I realized I forgot the bag I was supposed to drop of at my mothers on the way home from my 6 week checkup. I didn't have enough time to turn around with out being late so I decided that I would just come all the way back after, and then head to my mother's office. I wasn't too excited about that given that my mother's office is on my way home so I basically would have driven right by and had to go back again.

Anyway, I got to the doctor's office, "unloaded" the children in what was a terrential downpour, and went into the office. The secretary informed me that Amy was not in, but that Katie, the other midwife would be able to see me if that was ok. It was fine with me.

The kids and I hung in the waiting area for about 10 minutes and the secretary came back out and told me that Katie was still in Sandwich with a patient and would not be in for about another hour. She never told me that Katie wasn't even in the Plymouth office.

There was no way in hell I was going to sit in a doctor's office for an hour with Emily and Katherine(Juilia too but she was sleeping) so I just rescheduled for Friday morning.

Later this afternoon, I have to go out again to take Julia for her weight check at the pediatrician's office. So far, the rain appears to be subsiding and, hopefully, my car is drying out a bit. I will also be making a trip to the bank and to my mother's office to bring that bag by.

Because of this, I am not going to ask the typical, "Could it get any _ _ _ _ _ (you fill in the blanks)" question that I would normally ask in this type of a situation.

I might just jinx myself if I did that.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits