" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-08-10 Overcoming the Fears of the Third

I went on my first official outing with all three children today, and, I admit, I am somewhat suprised at how well it went.

Emily had to have her blood drawn today(to check her medicine levels and liver functions) so we went to the lab in Middleboro for that. She did well...heck she's an old pro by now.

After that, we took a drive over to Carver to pop in and say hi to Mimi at work. All three girls were good(one slept, bet you can't guess who) and the other two were happy to visit and get a candy bar from their grandmother.

On the way back home, we went to the bank to deposit two unemployment checks and finally, we went home.

I have no idea why, but I had visions of three screaming children running though my mind.

Now, the only thing I have left to do in order to get past all fears that have come with having a third, is get through the beginning of school and all of Emily's extra curricular activites. Again, visions of screaming uncooperative children.

I don't know exactly why I was/am nervous about these things. My children have generally been well behaved in public and at home. I guess it's just a "mom thing."

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits