" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-08-04 Classic Emily

Some of you may remember that my parents took Emily and Katherine to Disney World the week after Julia was born. They had a fabulous time and although I was/am sad that I missed their first trip there, I am so glad they were able to go.

I spent the week at my parents house with Ryun and Julia of course so that I could take care of my mother's flowers and the pool. It was also convenient because my mother's neighbor(sort of like a second mother to me) was right next door should I need anything.

Anyway, we went over to my parents house last night and watched the video from the trip. It was good to see ho much fun they had but it made me a little sad too.

My father relayed this story to me as we were watching the video. This is just so "Emily".

At some point they were walking by a statue of Walt Disney.

Emily: "Did Walt ever get to see Disney World?"

Papa: "No, he died before it was finished."

Emily: "Oh, thats sad."

Papa: "Yeah, it is."

Emily: "Well, he's got a great view now."

Isn't she just classic?

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits